FIZ Karlsruhe

Leibniz Institute for Information Infrastructure

Works Council

Representatives

Budget Data Protection Officer Equal Rights Representative Fraud Detection & Prevention Inclusion Officer IT Security Officer Ombudsperson Sustainability

Internal Audit

Scientific Advisory Board Prof. Dr. Wolfgang E. Nagel

Scientific Officers

Communication Dr. Babett Bolle

Project Management Office Dr. Christiane Noe

Sustainability Officer/CSR Micaela Münter

Information Service Engineering Prof. Dr. Harald Sack

Knowledge Graphs Machine Learning

Strategic

Data Protection

Copyright Law

Technical

Committee

Hans-Jürgen Rudolph

Data Networks Hans-Jürgen Rudolph

Server & Storage

Data Networks & IT Security

SAP

Organizational Chart

with organizational units and fields of work/research July 1, 2024

Patent & Scientific Information

Dr. Rainer Stuike-Prill

Requirements Analysis & **Product Management** Dr. Birgit Knauer

Data Analysis & Management Martin Hengesbach

Database Development ETL Development FizPro Mapping

Database Updates

Service Development & Operations

Dr. Thomas Bausenwein

Cooperative Development STN Operations Services & Projects

Customer Relations & Support Dr. Elke Müller

Helpdesk & Search Service

Customer Agreements Training & Sales

> Patents₄Science Dr. Hidir Aras

Subject-Specific Services Silke Rehme

Editorial Silke Rehme (interim)

Mathematics Dr. Olaf Teschke

Development & Systems zbMATH Open

Editorial, Data Processing & Indexing

Research & **Projects Mathematics** Dr. Moritz Schubotz

Crystallography Silke Rehme

Matthias Razum

e-Humanities Frank Schwichtenberg

Research Data Dr. Felix Bach

Committee Matthias Razum

Property Rights Prof. Dr. Franziska Boehm

IT Systems &

Research and

Projects

Prof. Dr. Harald Sack

Internal Services

Desktop Services

Controlling Michael Balzer

Sustainability

Committee

Micaela Münter

Administration

Andreas Schwartz

Finance

Viola Fina

Customer Management

Financial Accounting

Human Resources/ Facility Management Nadine Lambert

Legal Counsel Michael-Olivier Müller





Shareholder Representatives Board

Supervisory Board MinR'in Marion Steinberger (BMBF)

President & CEO

Prof. Dr. Wolfram Horstmann

Executive Management Team

Team or Research Group

e-Research

Intellectual